Instituto Superior Técnico

Direção de Projectos

INTERREG VB – Atlantic Area

The INTERREG Atlantic Area Operational Program 2014-2020 is co-financed by the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF). It supports transnational cooperation projects in 36 Atlantic regions of five countries: France, Ireland, Portugal, Spain and the United Kingdom, contributing to the achievement of economic, social and territorial cohesion. The Programme overall objective is to implement solutions to answer to regional challenges in the fields of innovation, resource efficiency, environment and cultural assets, supporting regional development and sustainable growth.

This Program is structured around four main priority axis:

The eligible geographical area of ​​the Program is composed of 37 regions belonging to 5 countries (Portugal, Spain, France, Ireland and United Kingdom).